On Leaving Islam

PA Pundits - International

By Andrew Bolt ~

The Australian ABC presenter Sami Shah has written The Islamic Republic of Australia, explaining why he and his wife, psychologist Ishma Alvi, has left Islam.

Their story may finally alert Shah’s colleagues to some fundamental problems with Islam, and the sheer inanity of (now-ex) ABC presenter Yassmin Abdel Magied calling Islam “the most feminist religion”.

Sami Shah:

My name is SamiShah, and I’m not a Muslim. I was born a Muslim, I grew up a Muslim, but at a point in my life I stopped being a Muslim. You can do that, but it’s not encouraged. No religion gets excited when an adherent tries to leave and Islam tends to frown on apostasy: it’s illegal in most Muslim countries, ­punishable by death in some. This is what the Quran says about apostates: … if they turn their backs, take them and slay them, wherever you…

View original post 791 more words

About Brittius

Direct Descendant of, Roman General, and Consul of Rome, BRITTIUS, of the Imperial Roman Army.
This entry was posted in Global Situation. Bookmark the permalink.