VIDEO Congressman Says to Constituents: You Don’t Pay My Salary – NBC Sports: U.S. Flag at Baseball Games Too Political

Reclaim Our Republic

Congressman Says to Constituents: You Don’t Pay My Salary

April 13, 2017 by  Michael Tennant

Congressman to Constituents: You Don’t Pay My Salary

An Oklahoma congressman was caught on video telling constituents that the notion that they pay his salary is “bullcrap” — a remark that has not exactly boosted his popularity.

Responding to a question at a Tuesday town hall in Jay, Oklahoma, Congressman Markwayne Mullin (shown), a Republican who represents the eastern portion of the Sooner State, took exception to his questioner’s assertion that taxpayers are responsible for his upkeep.

“You say you pay for me to do this,” Mullin said. “Bullcrap. I pay for myself. I paid enough taxes before I got there [Congress] and continue to through my company to pay my own salary. This is a service. No one here pays me to go.”

That response did not go over well with the crowd. Some attendees began shouting back at Mullin, who added…

View original post 1,607 more words

About Brittius

Direct Descendant of, Roman General, and Consul of Rome, BRITTIUS, of the Imperial Roman Army.
This entry was posted in Global Situation. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to VIDEO Congressman Says to Constituents: You Don’t Pay My Salary – NBC Sports: U.S. Flag at Baseball Games Too Political

  1. ahuelon says:

    That Congressman is an idiot.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.