Col. Jeff Cooper, Life Insurance Salesman

Gun Culture 2.0

Continuing my work on the gun training industry, I of course have to say a brief something about Gunsite Academy.

I am looking forward to visiting Gunsite this June to observe their famous Gunsite 250 Pistol Class, a.k.a., “The Gunsite Experience.” Between now and then, I am trying to do as much background work as I can.

Items purchased from the Gunsite Academy online store. Photo Credit: Sandra Stroud Yamane

I am sure the PRE-history goes back much further – and if you know this pre-history, please educate me! – but by all accounts the history of the private citizen gun training industry begins with Col. Jeff Cooper and the American Pistol Institute (est. 1976 in Paulden, Arizona).

I spent part of the weekend watching the Panteao Productions video history of Gunsite, produced on the occasion of Gunsite’s 40th anniversary in 2016. In the video…

View original post 178 more words

About Brittius

Direct Descendant of, Roman General, and Consul of Rome, BRITTIUS, of the Imperial Roman Army.
This entry was posted in Global Situation. Bookmark the permalink.